Blurred Boundary

Ahuva's Steampunk ShoesAll who know me know how I feel about shoes: they are jewelry for the feet. In SL Ahuva is known for her hair and boots/shoes. In the tangible world it’s probably much the same. *grin* In that spirit, I show you my latest footwear: Oxford by Hades. (Hades used to be known as Metropolis.) I saw these shoes at a Steampunk festival in the early summer months and fell in love. I traveled out of state to find them so I could size them. *grin* When they didn’t have my size, I turned to the internet for gratification.

I know that there are those of you who say that my shoes are the reason I limp. Wrongo. Just to make it VERY clear: there is NOTHING wrong with the left foot and it wears the same shoes as the right foot. nyah, nyah, nyah. I’m so glad the weather got cool this week. I figure I’d best get in all my fav shoes before the surgery just in case….

My coworkers are the best, as I believe I’ve mentioned before. They may think (know) I’m just a little bit crazy, but they do support me in my eccentricities. Thanks to Michael for taking the pic of the shoes. Thanks to Bill and Michael for finding this song for me: Kirsty MacColl singing “In These Shoes“.

Como se puede bailar? Es un escandolo
(But the way she dances, it’s a scandal)

2 Responses to “Blurred Boundary”


  1. 2 ahuva18 September 17, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    @Honour – but I thought you LIKED steampunk


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

