The Downside of Maturity and Common Sense

Infuriated.
Request for help blown off, then
Email finding fault.

It is times like this
I regret my self control.
I want to fight back.

Nothing so sour
As stuck in no-win setup.
Time for treadmill run.

3 Responses to “The Downside of Maturity and Common Sense”


  1. 1 honourmcmillan October 10, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    Chocolate works too.
    Remember you’re the wise one,
    kick their butts later

  2. 2 ahuva18 October 10, 2012 at 8:25 pm

    *laughing* Thanks, Honour. I needed that. There’s some back story here as well but doesn’t really change things, just helped to make me more annoyed. Wine and chocolate would both be great. Unfortunately they and the treadmill are off limits as I’m running a fever and have a bonfire in my throat. All that was left was blogging haikus. 🙂

  3. 3 Dale Innis October 10, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    So annoying! Do cultivate feelings of tolerant superiority; that tends to work for me. 🙂

    I’ve got a sore throat an’ fever this week too! (My excuse for not even trying to comment in metre.) But it’s okay ’cause I was just planning to lie around and do nothing on vacation anyway…


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

