Von Johin at Key West

I’ve been following the music about SL lately. Either I’m in a music-state-of-mind or the performers and DJ’s are all in perfect grooves. Last night I tp’d to Key West to hear Von Johin play. The really good performers never bore you, never play the same-old, same-old. I don’t remember the first song Von played, but what I remember was that I’d not heard him play THAT song before, and he did a great rendition (of course). His second tune was a medly – bits and pieces of many many songs all concatenated seamlessly into a fantastic song. I’d been sitting there a bit “meh”, but by the end of that tune I was grinning and feeling very upbeat!

I also learned something I never knew. I have an applause gesture. I use it all the time, usually while I’m dancing. I was sitting this particular evening, NOT dancing. I applauded. Well. I had no idea that the gesture actually moves my hands as well as makes a clapping sound. LOL. Makes sense, no? “gesture” “applause” But I’m always dancing, and that animation overrides the clapping. When I applaud, I smile and clap my hands.

You may notice the gentleman levitating in the air next to me. I am not sure if he was simply in a Zen state or if he was practicing for the upcoming Rapture. I was so absorbed in the music and IMs that other than the levitating meditater, I didn’t notice the rest of the crowd. I should have paid more attention because 2 friends from my NCI days were there in the audience! Shortly before the end of the concert, Aa came over to join me. I swear, that man gets younger every day! *grin* You’re looking great, Aa!

0 Responses to “Von Johin at Key West”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

