Obvious to Me

It happens less often now but I still have friends and family look at me “funny” when I talk about my time in SL. There is still a great deal of eye-rolling and smirking when I talk about my time in SL. Well, we started with a blizzard in December and we’ve had either an ice storm or a snow storm EVERY WEEK since the blizzard. The wheel came off my snow blower, my shovel broke, there was a water main break in town and we are still under a boil-water emergency, my sunroom window shattered from the extreme cold (it’s taped and I’m not dealing with it til the spring) and just for fun, one of the toilets broke and one of the cats had gastrointestinal difficulties in the basement. /me looks about. I think that covers the major issues.

Now LOOK at these pictures. Where would YOU choose to be????? The answer is obvious to ME.

4 Responses to “Obvious to Me”


  1. 1 TerrazaByte January 28, 2011 at 11:31 am

    I’m with you! I would choose to live virtually over any of that snowy mess.

  2. 2 Chestnut Rau January 28, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    I would rather be on a real beach with you! Where is that third choice?

  3. 3 Honour January 28, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    If you have a stiletto spray painted on the snow on your roof, the emergency team will find you and lower two young carpenters/repairmen dressed as cabana boys along with the fruity drinks, gourmet meals and chocolate.

  4. 4 ahuva18 January 28, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    @Honour – OMG. That is BRILLIANT! NOW I know how you survive in winter. *grin*

    @Chestnut – okay – put your money where your mouth is. I found us a package deal kid. We leave 7:30 am on wed and return 1pm on sunday (wouldn’t want to miss valentine’s day). only $924 each. *grin*


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

