Panland’s Cyclone

Staying with my resolution to get out and about more, I looked through my inventory for some place fun to visit. I was sure that Panacea had sent me a landmark ages ago about her new roller coaster. Yep, there it was – in SOHO-New York, the Cyclone Roller Coaster! Wow. Judging by where it is in my inventory, I am very late in getting there. I think I remember Chestnut posting about it also, weeks ago.

I do not like roller coasters in real life. You may or may not remember that waaaaaaaaay back when I started this blog, Alaska convinced me to go sky diving with him. I was as sick to my stomach doing it in SL as I think I might be in RL. No, not that much. Because I did actually jump in SL. I’d NEVER jump in RL. *grin* Did I ever mention that stupid ride, The Caterpillar,? I KNOW that was the ride, but if Wikipedia is correct, I was never in any of the amusement parks cited as having that ride. Still. That is my memory. I was I don’t know how young. The linked carts went around in a small circle. There was a little bit of up and down to the track, but nothing like a roller coaster. There was also some cover that opened and closed as the little cart went around and around, up and down. I screamed so hysterically that they actually had to stop the ride to let me off. Yup. Big brave Ahuva.

So I was not really sure I wanted to do a roller coaster, even in SL. *grin* My husband and father got me on a roller coaster down in Disney World – some Frontierland ride through coal mines I think. What we do for love. They ALWAYS put me in the front seat, I don’t know why. I’ve finally learned how to deal with this sort of thing. I close my eyes, and I do math problems in my head. *grin* Yes, nothing like reciting the multiplication table or other number games with your eyes closed to make most of the roller coaster disappear.

Those tricks were NOT necessary for the Cyclone. Although the Cyclone has wonderful sound effects, and you do go up, up, up, UP before you go screaming down, I was able to deal with it. Pan did me the good deed of coming to ride with me, so I didn’t have to go alone. She knows all the ins and outs, so I knew to set the sun to midnight. Different seats give you different rides. I got brave enough in the front to actually release my death-grip on the handle bar, but I don’t think I’m ready to ride in the back and do handstands the way Panacea did! 🙂

Grab some friends and head over to Panland and see for yourself! Maybe I’ll meet you on the ferris wheel!

3 Responses to “Panland’s Cyclone”


  1. 1 Georgianna Blackburn January 5, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh FUN !! I need to check that out!

  2. 2 Panacea Luminos January 6, 2011 at 8:52 am

    I can attest…she did NOT get quesy but her hair did fly in the wind alot:)

  3. 3 Panacea Luminos January 6, 2011 at 9:30 am

    Georgianna ~ You are welcome anytime…bring a horse, miles of trails to explore and fun things to do all over the 20 sims of NY Healthscape 😀


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

