Gingerbread Men

Bill Amend's FoxTrot - http://www.foxtrot.com/2010/12/19/

This has absolutely nothing to do with SL. Not at all. But I don’t seem to be able to share links anymore on Plurk and I don’t know why. So I’m using my blog instead. This comic strip made me laugh out loud for real this morning – a good, loud, laugh. Not a snicker or a grin, but laughing.

.

Gingerbread people and stars

Gingerbread people in Star Fleet RED uniforms

He inspired me to make gingerbread men. My son helped. Yeah, I’m a geek. Most of the time I’m a geek-wannabee. But today I rate as unqualified Geek. *grin*

2 Responses to “Gingerbread Men”


  1. 1 Jaymin Carthage December 20, 2010 at 9:41 am

    Cool! I’m hoping to make some gingerbread cookies today with D. Nothing geekish, I’m afraid. Unless you count that we got the cookie cutters from IKEA. There’s a moose, a hedgehog, a squirrel…

  2. 2 Shenlei December 23, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    O, this was priceless. thank you for sharing this, it definitely made me smile.

    My best Star Trek story is from the time I was working at the University of Chicago on the Sloan Digital Sky Survey project – 600 scientists, all of them more or less star geeks. My boss at the time was a major Trek fan (well, they may all have been, but my job description did not include querying all 600 to find out).

    I coerc…er…encouraged one of our grad students to make a special Star Trek insignia pin in our optical instrumentation lab. I painted it with nail polish and we came up with an appropriate SDSS logo to put on it.

    On the final day of classes, I waited for Don to show up at his biggest lecture class. Of course, when he saw me he assumed something was wrong, but then I presented him with his very own geek pin. He laughed so hard, and that is still a very fond memory of making an uber star geek/astronomer happy. 🙂

    Cookies would have been ok, too, but I wanted something a bit more lasting!

    Shenlei


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

