Only at the Crown and Pearl

Rrish, Ahuva, Dale and Hunter

I confess – I wrote this a few weeks ago. *grin* The last few days have been very very hectic for me in RL – not much time to be inworld or blog. But I’ve been thinking of you all….. And I can’t wait to get back to the CnP and all the cool DJs!

Lucy ARRIVESI love the CnP. It’s the only place I know where I can dance to the sounds of Frank Sinatra one day and be watching Lucy arrive on a sheep-drawn litter the next. I met my first troll there the other night. 😦 I was actually trying to have a serious conversation with this avatar, when I was warned by another that it was simply a troll passing as an av. *grin* Live and learn. Once you understand that someone is TRYING to make you angry, is deliberately saying hurtful things, those things lose the sting. Rear view of sheep litter Mostly my times at the CnP are joyous times filled with dancing and laughing with friends. I love introducing my friends to the CnP. Many of them find there way back there even without me. It’s just that kind of fun place. Yeah, there are a lot of in-jokes. *grin* But you get used to them and start understanding them in no time at all. So come dance at the CnP with me. You never know what you will see there.

Greaper, Ahuva and DJ RrishSinatra Night was simply lovely. I know my usual taste runs to Pink and Nickelback. Or Von Johin and Noma Falta and Komuso. But I do love ballroom dancing and Rrish was spinning all the oldies: Frank Sinatra, Sammy Davis Jr., Dean Martin, June Christy, Julie London and more! It was a wonderful time dancing with Greaper, Jolt and Rrish. Jolt, Rrish, Mowgli, Ahuva and GreaperMowgli kept us company. Greaper had to leave before Rrish was done but Dale logged in and so I got to keep spinning and twirling!

Sinatra night

1 Response to “Only at the Crown and Pearl”


  1. 1 Dale Innis September 21, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    I vaguely recall that! 🙂 Always a fun place…


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

