Respite

pod
I have been SL-free for over 108 consecutive hours. In that same time I’ve looked at Plurk, even responded to maybe 3 Plurks, but basically have marked everything as read without really looking. Ditto Facebook. I did reach my blog as you can tell. /me grins. I’ve been in my personal email non-stop. But I needed a break. I love my friends. I love social networking. But I was truly overwhelmed. I figured it out:

egret7 email accounts
4 instant messaging accounts
cell phone w/ voice mail and text messaging
2 landlines with voice mail
3 virtual worlds that I tend to always have open (I actually have avatars in at least 3 other worlds but I never go to one and rarely go to the others)
Facebook, Plurk, Flickr, my blog
a zillion feeds on my RSS reader
3 bulletin boards at the office which I need to monitor for product support

I’ve been told that I need to Twitter for business. sigh. I sit at a computer all day long, all night long. If I am at the office – I never see light of day – no windows.

dolphinFor my vacation: I left my blackberry in my room. I walked to the dock at the end of the pier. I stretched out in the sun in only my thong. Relaxed. Tanned. Napped. Listened to the birds and the frogs and the stillness. Watched the pod of porpoises play just out of reach. Learned to ride a jetski and saw the wild ponies. Healed.

2 Responses to “Respite”


  1. 1 chestnut September 15, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Only your thong? LM please?

    Seriously I am glad you are relaxing but come back soon. I miss you!

  2. 2 Honour September 15, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    wb! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

