Happy 4th of July!

Happy 4th of July from Ahuva and her birds
Today is a day that REQUIRES bling. *grin* If you AREN’T wearing something that is blinging – you are seriously misguided. This is an outfit I got last year at NCI. I think it was my very first beach blast party at NCI. When someone passed me this outfit, I felt so included, so part of the crowd. *grin* It was great fun. I always had a wonderful time at NCI and still send many newbies there today.

I have nothing insightful or even amusing (well, amusing to me) to write today. So I am pointing you to two other bloggers. Dale Innis is touching on the lighter side of the holiday – showing off 4th of July outfits, poses and locations. *grin* Dale is always ‘in the know’.

I am going to post the link to Cris Lefavre’s blog, but I know many of you never click through. So I am going to copy and past the part that I found especially relevant and, yes, profound. I urge you to click through. It is a very short post, succinct and to the point. Pithy. Trust me – maybe one minute to read it. But you will like it and think.

“We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happyness.”

Happiness? How come that is lifted up as being equal to Life itself?
It can only be because those that wrote the declaration knew that we do not live just to live; we live our life with a purpose, even if we do not always know it. We do not have a right to be Happy. We have a right to pursue Happiness. In real life. And in SL.

So Happy 4th of July to you all, from me, Mallory, Drake, Bill and Frenis (who doesn’t quite understand yet the concept of group photos)!
Waving Hi on the 4th

1 Response to “Happy 4th of July!”


  1. 1 Cristopher Lefavre July 6, 2009 at 8:12 am

    Thanks for your comments and for quoting me! (and you are right, analytics tells me noone has clicked through:-)


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

