Beam Me Up!

Ahuva's Teleporter
Beam me down, too. And across! *grin* I woke up this morning thinking “teleport system”. I have been wanting one since I was at my friend’s house this winter and saw hers. She owns a whole sim, and could teleport all over. She modeled the device to resemble the physical layout of her sim. I was totally impressed and envious. I tried to hire someone to do the same for me. He left SL and has never returned. LOL. Sheesh – am I THAT difficult an employer?????

Anyway, this morning I woke up and I had a picture in my mind of what I wanted. I thought “I can DO this”. Dark and Honour and Shenlei and Hell have all taught me to torture and shape prims. I didn’t want anything complicated. I had a vision. I had a script I used for work. So I got up, logged in, headed to Frenis, the ducks and the beach and began shaping a prim. *grin* It was great. I did what I wanted. Learned a bit. Built my transporter. Chadd dropped in just as I finished and helped me test it. It works!!!! I did have one typo which I fixed. There is something I want to add to it as well, but that is a “bell and whistle” as the saying goes. I do have one question about something, but I think I KNOW the answer – I just need one of my script masters to come around so I can confirm my theory. Or learn the real answer.

Here is Ahuva’s teleporter. Each color takes you to a different location on my property: the pool, the beach, the back yard, the front door. There is a teleporter at each of those locations, although some are less easy to find than others. *grin* I have my reasons. But I did it. A great way to start my second year in SL. Building, scripting, doing it myself.

1 Response to “Beam Me Up!”


  1. 1 Dale Innis June 28, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Wow very nice! You can build pretty things AND script; an unusual combination. You will go far, little one. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

