Calli’s Second Look

Calli has opened a new art exhibit. I was fortunate enough to “sneak in” for a preview. Quite honestly – these may be some of the best photos I’ve seen from Calli. They are simply great. Each time I thought I’d found my “favorite”, I moved on to the next and thought “Oh wow, I HAVE to have this one, this is my favorite.” It’s a great, great show.
Calli 2nd Look

*Grin* Calli is wonderful and talented and beautiful and generous and intelligent and funny. BUT!!! As stupendous as Calli is, and despite all the wonderful things I could/should say about her….. hey! This is MY blog. *grin* It’s about ME. LOL. You know – it’s ALL about me. (Although I have at least 3 friends who hold the erroneous belief that it is all about THEM.) So… since this is about ME – can you guess which photo is my favorite??? 🙂 And now back to the featured star of this post and her invitation to you:

Callipygian Christensen invites you to enjoy ‘A Second Look’, 12 brand new images of Second Life now on display as a guest exhibit at the Untold Ark.

A second look can mean many things; as I go through the images I take I often set a number aside as not usable, but as I look through the ones I am about to delete some part of the image jumps out and demands a second look; sometimes as I look at various locations I don’t ‘see’ an image but later, whether minutes or days, I might be there again with a different time of day or different windlight setting and on second look, an image is there; I guess every image taken here is actually a ‘Second look’ as well :), and the 12 images in this exhibit, two of them totally unretouched snapshots, are images I feel deserve a second look through your eyes as well as mine.

The exhibit is at Untold Ark from June 4-30. http://slurl.com/secondlife/New%20Vice%20City1/15/74/22

1 Response to “Calli’s Second Look”


  1. 1 Calli June 10, 2009 at 7:55 am

    Ohhhhhh, a blog post ALL ABOUT ME. Well, somewhat about me. 🙂 Thanks for the compliments to the work Ahuva, and the promo about my general fantasticness (just add the bill for that to my tab).

    I would in turn point out that you are pretty wonderful your own self, but since it’s ALL ABOUT YOU you already know that 🙂


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

