AM Radio’s The Red and The Wild

experiencing-the-red-and-the-wildI don’t know about your circles of friends, but it seems that everyone *I* know has made it to AM Radio’s latest build, The Red and the Wild. The absolute best write-up that I saw (of the many, many that are out there) was Bettina Tizzy’s on Not Possible IRL. Go there and read it.

Last night I took time out from scripting and building. (oh, B, I KNOW I am behind on the scripting…. I will get the touch event done today, I promise.) My brain was simply mush. As I sat there wondering what I was going to do with myself, illumination-strikesmy fellow bunny-hopper zazek pinged me. We last went egg hunting over 2 weeks ago. 😦 So after teasing about WHICH of us had been negligent in pinging, we decided to go check out The Red and the Wild. We had the great pleasure of meeting AM himself, as he rezzed into the farmhouse kitchen as zazek and I were sitting at the table chatting. 🙂

the-red-the-house-the-train-the-stars-even-amMy photos, as you know, are not very good, but I hope they convey some of the warmth and fascination of this build. Go see it yourself. Look at Dale’s photos – he takes better pics than I do. He has several up on both his blog and Flickr. zazek and I had a good time, you will too.

2 Responses to “AM Radio’s The Red and The Wild”


  1. 1 daleinnis May 1, 2009 at 10:04 am

    Very nice post; and thanks for the pointer to Bettina’s! That’s a wonderful interview; one of the best art-related postings I’ve seen.

  2. 2 Krissy Muggleston May 1, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    This is a great place. AM loves to incorporate the feeling of space in his builds. I’ve been out there several times, and each time AM has been there and is always lovely.


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

