My Hair

Well, I did it. I made hair. It’s not the world’s best hair, but it’s not totally horrible either. ๐Ÿ™‚ As a matter of fact, I plan to ship it over to OpenSim. I learned a LOT in the last 72 hours. I know how to use Gimp. I learned about taking photos. I learned more about building. I appreciated yet again how hard it is to make hair. But. I did it. And I will continue to work on this. The color is not what I want. I know how to fix that. I need to learn a lot more about layering the prims. About rotating prims. But considering everything…. I’m feeling fairly satisfied with this iteration.

my-hair

I actually have 4 versions at this point. The first – I misunderstood about the top of the hair. So in essence I have a cap that has hair coming out of it. *grin*. The other versions are all variations on this one. The second version was this hair without the fringe-y bangs and headband. The third version has bangs. And this is the 4th. Also known as Round6 in my inventory. *grin* That’s because the first 2 “rounds” weren’t complete – merely building blocks. Now I must turn back to scripting. I am way behind on my scripting work and I have a deadline coming very quickly. But I admit it – doing this was fun. Frustrating, maddening, but ultimately fun, satisfying and educational.

7 Responses to “My Hair”


  1. 1 Fricker April 27, 2009 at 12:40 am

    That is great! I have to say…I am so proud of you and the efforts you have gone through since coming into SL. Your thirst for learning is amazing and I have watched you grow and grow in knowledge. I even took some time to go back throught some of your posts and you can see how much you have learned and enhanced your virtual life. Yea!! Keep up the learning and great blog posts. You inspire me!

    Your Friend,
    Fricker

  2. 2 Honour April 27, 2009 at 10:24 am

    Yes! Building is good! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m proud of you ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 3 daleinnis April 27, 2009 at 11:11 am

    Wow, that is amazing! Now stop it or you’re going to get me wanting to try it. And I *know* making hair would take me about ten times as long as it did you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    You are cool.

  4. 4 TheWireGuy April 27, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Great hair work {really, no teasing}
    Now you gotta start on boots!

  5. 5 ahuva18 April 27, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    You are all exceedingly kind and generous. I don’t think that the professional SL hair designers need to worry, but I did learn a lot and enjoyed the process. I will definitely keep working at this. Your support and encouragement is appreciated greatly.

  6. 6 Shenlei April 28, 2009 at 8:04 am

    Atta girl ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. 7 Oura April 28, 2009 at 9:27 pm

    you ROCK! and I can say I knew you when ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

