A Positive Love Story

I’m cheating again…. directing to you to other people’s blogs and articles. But when I find something that is so articulate, so right-on-target, something that I wish I had written – well, then I figure it’s my obligation to send you there.

Dusan Writer’s Metaverse is one of the blogs that I follow regularly. He writes about virtual worlds, not just about SL. I have learned many interesting things about OpenSim and the discussions on interoperability. There have been posts on corporations doing business in SL, a topic of great interest to me.

But yesterday’s post is on a subject of interest to everyone – love. Specifically: Love in a Virtual World. Apparently Newsweek has posted an article, “A Geek Love Story”, about 2 people who met in SL, formed a partnership in SL, then ultimately became RL partners as well. Except….. SHE lives in the US and HE lives in Wales, and they have only met in the atomic world 3 times in the past 4 years. But it works.

Speaking of love, and seemingly impossible relationships, and physical barriers to meeting: Frenis is now a week old. 🙂 He’s growing up, changing. He doesn’t look so much like a fluffy chick. I think Mallory approves.
frenis-at-1-week

2 Responses to “A Positive Love Story”


  1. 1 Chaddington Boomhauer April 16, 2009 at 10:33 am

    Frenis sounds so rude !

    There are positive love stories 24/7 just go to free sex island 😉

  2. 2 ahuva18 April 17, 2009 at 11:30 am

    @Chadd – oh you are WAY too cynical for me. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

