Guest Blogger!

issa-baby-showerToday we welcome Oura Scribe as guest author!!! Saturday was the baby shower for Issa. 🙂 Although I would have loved to be there, RL had priority. So I had to send my regrets but I asked Oura to take pictures and think about writing it up for me. Good friend that she is, she came through! So although I missed the party, we can still enjoy the pictures and hear how it went. Take it away, Oura……

ouraI attended / co-hosted a baby shower in world this morning for Isabelle Urqhart. This was my first baby shower and a pleasant deviation from the normal routines of SL.

.

baby-shower-blocksI will have to say right off the best part of any gathering of women is the conversation. Today was no exception. The lighthearted happy thoughts of any infant, coupled with the gifts, demonstrations of how the gifts work, and laughter of friends made that time special.

issa-and-baby-presentsBeing across the world from someone but still able to sit and chat, wish them well and share a moment is a wonderful experience. There was some issue about time zones since Isabelle is in Australia and I think 18 hours ahead of us. So we were 7am SL time and I believe Issa was somewhere around midnight.

issas-rocking-chairBut connecting with another person, learning their personalities, likes, dislikes, knowing their character – it is so much more than a game, and can be so rewarding if taken in that respect.

.

baby-shower-gamesWe ended the shower with a wonderful fireworks show put on by Peace.

In attendance Isabelle, Peace, Ruby, Oura and Sammy.

Thanks Oura! I’m sorry I missed the party – looks like everyone had a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

