Rez Day at the CnP

Why is it that everything happens at once? Not only were there 3 exciting things to do in SL last night, but RL was fairly packed as well. Had a lovely, elegant, romantic day in RL – 🙂 how nice. So I had to cut short my visit to the big rez day celebration going on at the Crown and Pearl. FOUR lovelyrez-day-at-the-cnp ladies were celebrating reaching the grand ol’ age of 2. It appears that there were festivities going on all day. I arrived there in (my) late afternoon to find the party going full swing and well attended by people and a herd of sheep. Yes, a herd of sheep. I’m not quite sure why and of course no one would/could give me a sensible “real” answer, but hey, I’ve learned to simply go with the flow in SL. There was also a large poster of, um, hmmm, male bits. One friend there claimed not to have seen it, and it was gone when I went to point it out, but that poster IS in my photos. So I know that if I am crazy – that’s not why. 🙂 Anyway, I never envisioned myself as a censor, but I did paintbrush that poster so don’t bother zooming in to look.

So here are my pics. I also uploaded some to Flickr. Oh yeah, I upgraded my Flickr account as well thishappy-rez-day-bailey-rrish-and-ari weekend. 🙂 This is turning into quite the expensive hobby. But besides this party, I went to an art opening at the University of Kentucky and to another Shengri La rave. I knew that my basic free Flickr account was never going to handle all of that! LOL. And my RL friends are STILL asking me “What is it you DO there, anyway?” 🙂 Happy Rez Day Bailey D. Bailey L, Aribeth and Rrisha. Bailey D was not there when I was, so I apologize for not having any pics of that Rez Gal.

Here’s a plea for help…. sometimes when I insert my photos into the blog, and I justify them left or right, there is no problem – you can click on them and see the full photo. But other times, like today, once I use the justify option, you can no longer click through to the full photo. Why is that? Does it have something to do with the picture being surrounded by text? Thanks!!!

careful-with-those-hoovescnp-sheep
here-to-say-happy-rezday
ari1
that-sheep-can-dance
prad-and-mila

4 Responses to “Rez Day at the CnP”


  1. 1 daleinnis November 16, 2008 at 11:53 am

    Wow, looks like fun! I need to get to the Crown an’ Pearl sometime. Like a million other places. 🙂

    (All of these pictures seem to click through okay for me…)

  2. 2 HellSpawneD Xingjian November 16, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    All your pictures are fully clickable for me!

    I tried my best to explain the sheep reference, but in all honesty, its a gag thats been running for so long that I couldnt tell you precisely where it started 😛 It could be a micky take on Prad, a throwback from a guy called Forever Delayed back at the Three Lions,. or generally just SL weirdness. Which probably covers it most aptly 😛

    And I couldnt see the giant penis your refering too,.,.Im sure you were winding me up 😛

  3. 3 ahuva18 November 16, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    @Hell – oh gee, Hell – did you NOT see how carefully I avoided that word???? This is SUPPOSED to be a “clean” blog. 🙂 I told you – I airbrushed the picture. Look at the poster in the first picture – the one in front of the “click to dance” sign. See that it’s diff colors? Would you like me to email the original to you?????? 🙂

    @Dale & Hell – I know that these pics are clickable – I loaded them with no justification because when I tried to load them w/ justification, I couldn’t click through……

  4. 4 Bailey Longcloth November 17, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Aww ty for the rezz day wishes and all the great pics hon, it was a fab party. I think the sheep thing started with Forever Delaid back in the Three Lions Days. Something about him being a farmer and farm animals and implements. 😉

    Then of course it moved on to taking the piss out of some welsh guy I married and of course the proliferation of sheep in Kiwi land to take the piss out of Lands and well, it’s just our thing. LOl

    @Dale: Crown is having a birthday party on Wednesday, do try and come round if you can. We’ll save you a sheep and a penguin. 😀


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

