Healthy Ducks

The duck doctor has been and gone. Indeed, the ducks WERE quite healthy physically. The upside-down swimming was a ploy to attract attention, to force the subject to the surface. 🙂 This was an emotional issue, a question of transdermation. Yes, the one duck was a yellow duck trapped in white feathers. Once we all sat down and discussed matters, the solution was clear. Both ducks ended their strike. (The non-striking duck was a male duck and totally oblivious to the situation.) There is now a yellow ducky swimming quite happily in the tidal pool. Peace reigns at Ahuva’s home.
healthy-ducks

8 Responses to “Healthy Ducks”


  1. 1 Honour November 6, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    so one short post has everything from transvestites in the duck world, to Gestalt group therapy and a brief shot at insensitive men.
    I can’t compete with that.

  2. 2 Honour November 7, 2008 at 6:50 am

    lol that didn’t sound right – good post!

  3. 3 Bailey Longcloth November 7, 2008 at 8:12 am

    This was brilliant Ahuva, just the chuckle I needed this morning. I’m soo glad to hear the ducks have assimilated to the environment and are cohabitating peacefully once again. 🙂

  4. 4 chestnut November 7, 2008 at 8:14 am

    What a classic, perfect post. I am glad all is well at your house!

  5. 5 HellSpawneD Xingjian November 7, 2008 at 9:05 am

    Oh, no! Does this mean the end of them making an appearence in your blog? What can they do next to seek out your attention and keep us all entertained I wonder hehe.
    I quite liked the fact the male duck wasnt making so much fuss and just got on with things 😛

  6. 6 ahuva18 November 7, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    LOL. I’m so glad that you all are concerned for my ducks. 🙂 I am sure that they will be back in my blog at sometime in the future. I am very fond of them myself. But I hope that for the time being they will settle down quietly and paddle about without further ado, as I really need to work on some other house-keeping matters. 🙂

  7. 7 Chaddington Boomhauer November 8, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    Do you have the name of the doctor I have this itch….

  8. 8 ahuva18 November 8, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    Chad – TOO funny for words!!!! for those of you who DON’T know Chadd – look in the Saturday Relaxation post. Chad is the duck in the middle of the trivia game! (Is the black hat to hide the itch?) 🙂


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

