Fragments II

I logged in this morning to check on the ducks, see how they were adapting to their new home. Two of them seem to be just fine, but one of them appears to be severely confused. Each time I come back to visit them, that duck is upside down, completely submerged. I have rotated and reset him repeatedly, yet each time I return – Reversal!! (Did you like all that alliteration?) So I have a theory. 🙂 That duck was born in captivity in the Southern hemisphere. I have transported him to a new life in the Northern hemisphere. But the patterns of his childhood are still too strong and so he drifts back to his Southern orientation. I am hopeful that with time and encouragement and the good example of the other ducks, his behavior can be modified. Of course, that supposes that the duck WANTS to change…. 🙂 What do you think?

Why do I love SL? Because of friends. As soon as I logged on this morning for duck patrol, I got an IM chessfrom Issa, now recovered from her Rez day celebration. 🙂 There was a chess game going on at the beach. So after setting my ducks in a row, I tp’d over to check it all out. Apparently I’d already missed the heated contests between MrCHEEEEKY Lundquist and Isabelle Urqhart. Since they both claim to have won, I’m not really sure WHO walked away with the honors. But Aislinn String and Kandi Braveheart were in a ferocious set-to at that moment. If you survey the board, I believe that you will see that Kandi is ahead. I loved the red smoke that trailed the pieces as they moved. I just love SL. What can I say. I am hopelessly addicted to the place.

I really need to post about my land. I’m extremely excited about owning land. It all happened because of an incredibly generous and kind-hearted friend. And I had wonderful friends come over that night and take me in hand and they terraformed my land and took me shopping for a house and gave me all sorts of very-needed and much-appreciated help and advice. I simply don’t know where to begin. And I want to take pics to show you, but I’m always on the wrong computer when I have time to write. 🙂 Isn’t my life just one major obstacle after another? LOL. I am so fortunate in my friends and family. I love you all.

Speaking of friends…. apparently it was Guy Fawkes night last night in the UK. This is a holiday not much celebrated in the US. So I”m glad that I spend time in The Crown and Pearl where they know how to do GF night correctly. I took nearly 40 pics, so that post is going to have to wait until I sort through them all. I see a massive upload to Flickr in my future……

2 Responses to “Fragments II”


  1. 1 daleinnis November 6, 2008 at 10:04 am

    “Of course, that supposes that the duck WANTS to change…”

    rofls! 🙂

  2. 2 HellSpawneD Xingjian November 6, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    Haha, cant wait to see those Crown n Pearl firework display pics, that night was fun as it was random 😀

    Is there a directionally-challenged mallard support group?


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

