Are the Ducks Doomed?

/me weeps. Duck Disorientation is spreading. Maybe they don’t WANT to change. Where is the support group for the directionally-challenged ducks??? /me implores: Is there no script doctor who can save my ducks???
disoriented-ducks

9 Responses to “Are the Ducks Doomed?”


  1. 1 Bailey Longcloth November 6, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    Poor ducks…

    put them back right side up… right click each and go to tools, reset scripts in selection

    that should fix them 😉

    if not…. maybe they are missing their mother and are distraught

  2. 2 HellSpawneD Xingjian November 6, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    I laughed when I saw the one on the right with his legs up in the air >.<

    Perhaps invest in some animal aquatic gear so they can live happily and unhindered in their new found orientation. The upside-down duck scuba mask!

    That or the script reseting solution Bailey posted.

  3. 3 HellSpawneD Xingjian November 6, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    *coughs* the left one with his legs in the air, even

  4. 4 ahuva18 November 6, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    /me scowls fiercely. i have reset and reset AND RESET the scripts!!!! I am telling you – this is a SERIOUS problem!!! It’s becoming quite clear. The ducks do NOT want to change. They don’t need resetting. They need deprogramming!! (or scuba equipment)

  5. 5 daleinnis November 6, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    /me laughs and offers to try to reprogram them at first opportunity. Although their original programming is soooo simple that I still can’t imagine what’s wrong…

  6. 6 Honour November 6, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    um it is the season for migration…..perhaps they’re lost and looking for the shortcut.

  7. 7 daleinnis November 6, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    Having examined the ducks, it appears to me that they are swimming about quite happily, albeit rather upside-down. I think they -must- be doing it on purpose…

  8. 8 daleinnis November 10, 2008 at 10:31 am

    Just to close the loop, as we say in the Business World, my theory is that once in awhile a duck would swim into very shallow water (and/or into another duck), get flipped over by the impact, and (not knowing any better) continue to swim about in the new orientation. We have now taught the ducks that the only proper way to swim about is upright, and (cross fingers) the training seems to have taken. At least that’s my story (and I’m stickin’ to it).

  9. 9 ahuva18 November 10, 2008 at 10:38 am

    Nonsense. They were striking to make a point. Once yellowness was achieved, harmony was restored. That’s MY story and I’m sticking to THAT one! But I AM having problems with the green fish….. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

