My Coworker, Hal

Hi, I am HAL 9000, a Heuristically programmed ALgorithmic Computer.

Yep, floating above his head, is that description from 2001, A Space Odyssey. 🙂 This outfit was soooooo perfect, right down to the pocket protector and the body gestures. I missed the shot where Hal pulled out his calculator and, you should be grateful, the shot where he was scratching himself in public. Sigh. Not only can’t we dress him up, we can’t take him out in public. 🙂 Anyway, I am proud to call Hal my friend and co-worker!

6 Responses to “My Coworker, Hal”


  1. 1 daleinnis October 14, 2008 at 9:57 am

    /me is deeply perplexed. But amused! 🙂

  2. 2 Bailey Longcloth October 14, 2008 at 10:04 am

    I’m feeling a strong desire to take him shopping.

  3. 3 ahuva18 October 14, 2008 at 10:09 am

    @Dale – why perplexed? are you trying to figure out who it is? 🙂

    @Bailey – LOL. trust me – I don’t think you really want to be seen out in public with him. I was fine until he, um, scratched. Maybe we could send him some clothes via mail order????

  4. 4 Hal October 14, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    oh? I have never been taken shopping before .. humm, this sounds interesting.

  5. 5 ahuva18 October 15, 2008 at 8:06 am

    Uh oh. maybe some clarification is needed here…. Hal is my friend – this is true. But he is also someone’s idea of a fun avatar. Hal was talking to another friend of mine last night and that person believed in the Hal persona. So let me state categorically: I would NEVER put up the kind of remarks I put up about Hal if I thought they were hurtful. Hal wanted exactly the effect he produced and the kind of teasing reaction I gave. So please – if any of you out there think I was being cruel to Hal – understand that I am relishing his personality and playing along with the concept. 🙂 You rock, Hal!!!

  6. 6 Hal / Fricker October 15, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    Hal huggs you! :)) Muah! and for those that want to know the secret .. 🙂 go to http://www.thefrickerfrequency.com

    Where would we be without some humor 🙂


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

