Think Green!

I am obsessed. I have spent well over 24 hours in the last 4 days, working in my virtual garden. I IM’d J yesterday to tell her that I wasn’t sure if I loved her or hated her for giving me this opportunity. She merely laughed and said “Welcome to my world”. 🙂 I have learned a LOT about moving objects. Failure is a great teacher! LOL I have a VERY healthy respect for all the SL landscapers. The two major flower beds are done – I added Orange Dahlias and Lambs Ear to the one that I finished the other day. I’m tried to work around the rocks provided in the original landscaping. The gardens do not match (different flowers) but they are similar. You and I know that by a real SL garden, these are nothing. But at least they are DONE, and maybe first-time SL visitors will like the color and effort, and hey – there are still 9 days til the conference – I can redo them if I get a major inspiration!!!!

Thank goodness RL is pulling me away for 2 days or I would be back in the flower beds. As it is – I am awake at a ridiculous hour, thinking about what I will do in the next set of flower beds and blogging about it!! 🙂 I have my own gardening outfit! I can wear shorts, because I don’t have to worry about crawly icky things (my least favorite part of my RL gardens). Had to put my hair up so it wouldn’t get in my way. And of course, my inspirational t-shirt: Think Green! 🙂

2 Responses to “Think Green!”


  1. 1 daleinnis October 13, 2008 at 9:38 am

    What fun! 🙂 I really need to get out there and see your plants, and maybe do something with my tour-script. But then I also need to get some RL work done. 😛


  1. 1 Ahuva, Lead Gardener « Ahuva’s Blog Trackback on August 17, 2009 at 12:18 pm

Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

