Thank You

Behind every successful woman there stands…… a group of wonderful, supportive friends. It appears that the Great Tree Saga has drawn to a close. 🙂 The conference will have trees, flowers, bushes and fountains. How? Because I have wonderful friends who have wonderful friends. Chestnut introduced me to Honour, who came up with a plan. I arranged a meeting with Honour, J and myself. Nothing could have happened without Ches and Honour. Had Chestnut not concerned herself with my problems, I would not have met Honour. Nothing could have happened without Honour’s talent, kindness and generosity.

I want to thank Bailey as well, who was IM’ing me often, offering support, advice and encouragement. Here is where SL falls short for me. In RL I could figure out some way, albeit insufficient, to thank them all. Some favor or gift, some action I could perform in thanks. But in SL – I know of nothing that I can do. They have all been inworld far longer than I. They know much more than I. I wouldn’t even know how to begin to find gifts for them inworld (LOL – I’d have to IM them and ask for more help! 🙂 ) No way to move my pottery or food inworld. Nor flowers. So the best I can do is to thank each of them personally, here, in my favorite form of expression.

Chestnut
Warm, thoughtful Chestnut
Always a hand to help friends
Giant, noble heart.

Honour
Generous artist
Bringing beauty to the world
Sharing it with all.

Bailey
True SL mentor
Full of ideas, connections
Failure not allowed!

4 Responses to “Thank You”


  1. 1 chestnut September 30, 2008 at 8:03 am

    Oh Ahuva this post made me teary. Thank you so much. The wonderful thing about SL is we have community in the truest sense. People who are connected for whatever reason look out for each other. It is a powerful thing and perhaps the single thing that makes Second Life important in out lives. Its not prims or scripts or any of that. It is each other.

  2. 2 Bailey Longcloth September 30, 2008 at 9:44 am

    I have to agree with Chestnut Ahuva, you made me tear up as well. Thank you ever so much. Just knowing I helped a little is thanks enough. That and knowing your out from under the bus!!!

    It’s the connections we build that tie us all together. Whether you’ve been in SL 2 days or 2 years, you have the opportunity to touch someone’s life. 🙂

  3. 3 Dave/ZeroKool September 30, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    Ahuva,

    What did I say last night about the “T” word banter?? Guess what this means……….

    See you guys later tonight!

    Z


  1. 1 The Bus Redux « Ahuva’s Blog Trackback on October 25, 2009 at 7:14 am

Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

