Blurring Lines

Yet another confession.  I already admitted that I am totally addicted to SL.  It’s invaded my thoughts whether awake or asleep.  I haven’t had a day in weeks where I didn’t stop in at least briefly.  But now…… I’m very grateful and fortunate that my family supports me in this obsession.  Because I’ve begun writing down SL events in my FL calendar.  Yep, that’s right.  I am now arranging my FL calendar to accommodate my SL calendar.  So far I haven’t cancelled anything FL to attend SL.  But oh was I tempted once!!!!  So now I am putting SL events on the FL calendar in order to avoid conflict. LOL.  I’ve come a very long way from June 26, haven’t I???

And another mini-observation.  There’s nothing like a post about sex and love to increase your readership.  LOL.  I have a very small but loyal contingent of readers.  I very carefully did NOT tag my post Difficult Subjects.  After my Blogger’s Remorse experience, I resolved never to put anything suggestive or explicit in my headings or tags. But somehow even without tags word spread. Looking at my readership stats – more than double my typical daily readers. Hits coming in from new locations. Fascinating. We are ALL experts on love and sex. We all have opinions. We all know the truth. Love is vital to all of us. It’s a compulsion. I’m willing to bet that somewhere it is hard-wired in us: the need to talk about love, being loved, loving. I’m not being facetious – I’m very serious. Despite being an expert in the subject myself 🙂 , I learn so much from what other people write.

I really love learning about people. I love seeing what moves us, what energizes us. I love trying to understand why we do what we do. The blog and SL are a wonderful opportunity for me to meet and talk with others who find people as fascinating as I do. Thanks to you all!

2 Responses to “Blurring Lines”


  1. 1 Bailey Longcloth September 18, 2008 at 9:44 am

    Ahuva I’ve been in SL for almost 2 years and my family has no clue. Course I don’t live with them so no need to share how much time I really spend on the computer now is there. 🙂 I’ve been addicted since the day I logged in. Time spent in world daily ebbs and flows but I’m in world every day.

    My readership skyrocketed yesterday as well. Thank you so much for the comment! It’s amazing what a little sex will do. LOL

    I agree, at our core, we all want to be loved so we spend our lives reaching for that one love that completes us.

  2. 2 Krissy Muggleston September 18, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    Yes, my husband roles his eyes when I say “Don’t let me forget I have an appointment with a photographer on Friday….in SL”. (But he still reminds me)


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

