Why I NEED Land

So yesterday at lunch I was hanging out in my favorite beach chair, having a long, serious, emotional conversation with a friend. Now “my” beach chair is out there in public, which usually presents no problems. But yesterday while I am chatting with my friend, C comes by, also on lunch break. Normally I enjoy chatting with C, finding out what’s happening. But the conversation was deep and heavy, distractions not really welcome. C is skateboarding all around me, doing tricks. (Well done, C!!). So it was somewhat like having a pesky kid brother hanging about while I’m trying to talk on the telephone. /me whines “Mo-om!!! Make C leave me a-loooohhnnnnn!!!” See? I need a room of my own, NO kid brothers!!!! Okay – send me those listings: beach property, small, with sand, water view!!

0 Responses to “Why I NEED Land”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

