HORSES!!!!

I am incoherent with joy!! I haven’t been riding in years. And that was a controlled experience – trail rides in Bryce and Zion National Parks. But last night I was in heaven. Shenlei Flashheart was having a riding party to demo her free horse rezzer. (See Shenlei’s article here. )As soon as I heard “horses” I wangled an invitation. 🙂 There we were in beautiful Shengri La. I didn’t think anything could be more beautiful than Shengri La but I was wrong – Shengri La with HORSES!!! I got up on the saddle rezzer, “wore” my horse and was transported. We had our choice of saddle style, blanket color/pattern, gait, wings and more. We walked and cantered and galloped and flew. I could hear my steed’s hooves thundering on the turf as we charged across the hillside. We galloped across the land, splashed through the surf, flew across the water. Then when we finally “tired” we stood in the beautiful swirling water, resting our faithful mounts, chatting with friends. Oh Shenlei – thank you, thank you, thank you for allowing me to ride your horses. Such a wonderful, fantastical evening. I am beside myself with happiness! For everyone else who wants to go riding, see Chestnut’s wonderful write-up of our ride.

Riders Up!

Riders Up!

Ready to Fly

Ready to Fly

Pegasus

Pegasus

Cooling Down

Cooling Down

In Heaven

In Heaven

1 Response to “HORSES!!!!”


  1. 1 Shenlei August 23, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Awwww….we were so happy to have you join us, and it was such a delight to see someone so happy. This virtual world thing – emotions, well, they aren’t so virtual after all. I am so pleased our sims and their accoutrements could offer someone such pleasure. Thank you for joining us. You have truly paid the greatest compliment someone could pay the creators of Shengri La, to be told we enabled their happiness. Please join us anytime – there’s always a least one, if not more, Utopians wandering around…

    ~Shenlei


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

