My SL Photo Album

Well, it’s not much of a photo album yet. I’m still pressed for time but I did want to share 2 photos with you. The first is the kind of thing you really only see in SL or some other Virtual World.

Personally, I’m very glad to see these signs go up. I was getting very tired of shoo’ing away those pesky vampires. It was getting so you couldn’t take a simple stroll down the boardwalk without being accosted by someone offering to leave bite marks in your neck. Next thing you know someone will be offering to wash your windshield. (Okay, you probably have to have been in NYC before the Rudy Giuliani days to get that reference. 🙂 )

Monday night I went sailing with a friend and ended up making 2 new friends. One was trying to solve my computer’s technical problems, the other decided to solve MY problems. 🙂 I’d already had someone point out to me that my eyebrows were simply TOO big. LOL. And I’ve already moaned about my eyelashes (or lack thereof). So C took me in hand and remade me. That has to be a blog in and of itself – I learned about skins and such. Not to mention C’s comment “Pride is just Lust with different makeup”. You KNOW there’s got to be a blog in that somewhere!!! But the end note of that evening is that not only did C remake me, she also took my photo. So my SL profile has been updated, eyelashes and all. Okay Dale – I will do my best to come up with some text for the profile as well. In the meantime, the “new” Ahuva:

2 Responses to “My SL Photo Album”


  1. 1 daleinnis July 24, 2008 at 10:42 am

    That’s really strange about the “vampires”. I’ve only ever had one thing that looked like a “bite” request (a blue popup informing me that some vampiric-sounding thing owned by some total stranger who’d never even said a word to me wanting to animate my avatar); I declined it, just barely restrained myself from IMing the person a little lesson about annoying strangers, and I haven’t seen another one since. Probably has to do with where one hangs out.

    And you’re lookin’ very good! 🙂

  2. 2 ahuva18 July 24, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    I told you there was a vampire problem in my neighborhood! 🙂 but noooooo, YOU thought I was over-reacting! I’ll forgive you this time since you said I was lookin’ good. Just wait til I can flutter those lashes!!!!! (anyone out there know where I can get a script?)


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

