Fun and Frustrating Friday

Friday, June 27, 2008

I wake up thinking SL thoughts. I want to run to the computer and login. But I control myself and take care of some RL business. But finally, it’s time. I login to my Thinkpad to see if anyone has contacted me, the Dell sitting quietly beside. YES!!! L wrote to me!!! She has some suggestions for fixing the resolution. And ideas for where to find more interesting clothing. And names of other contacts. I email back, thanking her. And she starts sending me emails of inventory. A true friend – we’re going to handle my wardrobe first!! (I LOVE shoes, I hope there are cool shoes in SL).

Friday night, June 27

This is frustration Friday. I have changed my clothes (thanks L!!). I found the free shoe store. But I can’t buy anything!!! I click, the box comes up, but BUY is never enabled. I do this over and over and over, proving  Einstein’s dictum of insanity. And I certainly feel crazed. I don’t know where to go, what to do, how to do anything. I’m sure my graphics card is bad, my connection is bad. Why would anyone want to do this SL stuff anyway? And L and D are crazy too – this is NOT easy.

0 Responses to “Fun and Frustrating Friday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

