Get on Your Bike and Ride

traveling afar
ready to ride
.

Some days I want to get in my car and drive and drive and drive – just leave everything and everyone behind me. That’s not always very practical, however. Gas costs a lot, time constraints, guilt, you know – the regular mish-mash of mature reality. But I don’t have to be mature or sensible in SL. In Secondlife, I can ditch some of the constraints that I’m forced to acknowledge in my corporeal existence. Tonight, feeling a bit frustrated in several directions, I needed to ride. Thank you black-Kat Choppers for my Grifter Bike. :)

.

heading into the sunset
.

I came inworld and changed quickly into appropriate attire. It was a gorgeous day today – nearly perfect weather. I really wanted to just wear jeans and a tank top but I knew the wind would sting. So jeans and my leather jacket, leather boots. and some glasses to protect my eyes. Tie my hair back, (don’t need no stinkin’ helmet in SL), a pair of gloves and I was ready to ride.

.

.

.
Museum of Fine Art
.
I live near Rt. 12 – an easy hop over to the road. It took me a bit to remember the controls. Always helps to read the directions. :) And I was off….. Ahhhhhhhhh……. Feel that motor purr……..

.

.

yes it's ann marie oleander
.
Of course, no SL road is complete without one of Ann Marie Oleandar’s vehicles on the road. HAH!!! I had to return a crashed tank that was resting on my land, but I left THIS particular tank waaaaaaay behind. Eat my dust!!!! Or smoke, as the case may be.

.

road needs pruningI have to say that sim crossings have gotten MUCH better. Yes, I vanished through the road, or careened madly about in the air, but I always found myself righted and ready to ride on. And ride on I did. On and on and on and on. Lalo and I had driven quite aways along Rt 12, but we never made it as far as I went tonight.

curious and curioser.

Tonight I went to the end of the road and back. :) Without any elves or goblins or hobbits. The road gets a bit bumpy there at the end, and there is a lot of low-hanging foliage. But there are some beautiful sights. There is even a visitors’ center. I may have to head on back there some time and check it out.

.

,
to boldly go
.
The chopper did the trick. I had the purr of the engine, the sights of the scenery, the adventure to the end of the road. The frustrating situations are still there, I’m sure, but at least I escaped them for a bit and feel as though I’ve left them far far behind.

.

.

sunset

.
As Scarlett would say, tomorrow is another day. Bring it on.
.

.

3 Responses to “Get on Your Bike and Ride”


  1. 1 Dale Innis April 9, 2013 at 11:00 am

    xlnt! I love SL road trips. :) And motorcycles seem to be the best way to go…

  2. 2 Paypabak April 9, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    Motorcycles just have a greater appeal than cars or airplanes. I wouldn’t be caught alive on a first life chopper but in SL, it’s the only way to travel! Thanks for the great post and pix!

  3. 3 Adnan Tumbi April 29, 2013 at 11:28 pm

    Hi I just started playing SL two days ago. At first it was just like a chat room, but then somebody showed me around and i started liking it. So she told me to search second life blogs and find out what else can you do. That’s how i found your blog.

    Your blog is amazing…Road Trips too.. How do you do road trips?

    I can see that you have been writing about Second life since 2008, how can you write that much man…


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

