Conference Report

It’s here!!! The conference began!!! It’s going very well considering the size and scope. There were a few minor glitches with the presentation viewers but they were straightened out fairly quickly. I crashed out at least 4 times and I know other people crashed a bit too, but that also was an inconvenience, not a show stopper. The voice connection was working and helped greatly when speakers asked for audience response. Lots of helpful people with identifying banners to assist attendees. You can see the banner “Greeter” behind my head – I am blocking the view of the person. Everyone seemed to make it to their sessions on time. I heard lots of positive comments from the attendees. I was reading a review in our company blogs – basically very favorable. What was MISSING from that blog, of course, was the flower review. :) She did have a “lots of beautiful places to visit” picture, but she neglected the close-ups and panoramic views that the landscaping deserved!!! :) Someone has to say it, so I will: We did a great job folks!!! Kudos to J, J, M and of course ME!!! (And everyone else who did landscaping – I know there were more of us.) I checked the swan and ducks and they were very happy. (Hmph – that review didn’t mention them OR the butterflies! Some people really don’t understand what’s important!!!)

So here I am, surrounded by co-workers. Click on this pic to see it larger. Does this count as my RL or as my SL??? The chairs were VERY comfortable! They are equipped with a multi-position viewer. The moment you sit down the camera pans to center stage. You can page-up and page-down to pan about the hall. It’s very well done and a particularly effective tool. Nice touch!

Don’t forget the next Shengri La Rave -Gypsy Moon – coming up this Saturday, Oct. 25! I already have MY costume!!! :) (You know, Shenlei, I think you and I do more to boost the economy than any one else in SL! LOL)

2 Responses to “Conference Report”


  1. 1 Darcey Twine October 22, 2008 at 10:50 am

    I love the shot of the chairs! The one guy in his tux in the front seat looking around (eager beaver), pretty girl posing in her chair all cute (:D), the other guy asleep in his chair… too funny! Glad to hear the conference went well. Hooray Ahuva!


Leave a Reply

Stat Counter

wordpress analytics

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

